22.9 C
Thursday, February 22, 2024

Where And How To Play Online Casinos In Kenya

Advices on choosing licensed and trusted sites or apps only" Where and how to play online casinos in Kenya Throughout the past few years, the...
HomeinstitutionsNairobi School Principal, BOG, Performance And Alumni 

Nairobi School Principal, BOG, Performance And Alumni 

The current Chief Principal of Nairobi School is Mr. Caspal Momanyi Maina. The former Kisii High principal replaced Mr Paul Kibet who was moved to the Ministry of Education in 2017. He has proved his worth by maintaining the high academic and sports standards of the national School. In 2018, the school performance dipped to an all time low prompting the Principal and his team to devise ways to soar again. Those efforts paid off and the institution was number eight nationally in the 2019 Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) examination. 23 students scored straight As while in the previous only three students managed to score As. 

Mr Maina said of the performance:

Mr. Mr. Caspal Momanyi Maina

“With last year’s poor performance, we went back to the drawing board. We went to God and sought his intervention. He assured us that this was going to be our year…” 


  1. Mr. Caspal Maina – Secretary/Principal
  2. Mrs. Rebeccah Muriguh – Chairperson
  3. Mr. Graham Waliaula Soita – Vice Chairperson
  4. Mr. Charles Mbuvi – Member
  5. Dr. Siror Joseph – Member
  6. Justice Philomena Mwilu – Member
  7. Mrs. Juliana Ndunge Folingi – Member
  8. Hon. Therresah Nyangena – Member
  9. Dr. Ann Maina – Member
  10. Eng, Josph Murage – Member
  11. Mrs. Everlyn Njoki Murage – Member
  12. Mr. Robert Masese – Member
  13. Mr. Ambrose D.O. Rachier
  14. Mr. Abdi Mohamed – Member
  15. Rtd. Brigadier Stephen Njung’e Kihiu – Member


Grade Entry
A 23
A- 115
B+ 69
B 65
B- 31
C+ 26
C 12
C- 7
D+ 3
D 2


353 93 9.55 (B+)


More results will be updated. 


The school alumni are known as Old Cambrians. 

  • George Coventry, 13th Earl of Coventry
  • Geoffrey Griffin, Founder of Starehe Boys Centre
  • Musalia Mudavadi-ANC Leader
  • Shakeel Shabbir-Former Kisumu Mayor and current Kisumu Town East member of parliament
  • Gitobu Imanyara-a lawyer and politician.
  • George Nyamweya-politician
  • Paul Otuoma-former Funyula Constituency member of parliament
  • Michael Riegels-Lawyer and Civil servant in the British Virgin Islands
  • Timothy Rimbui-record producer, sound engineer and songwriter popularly known as “Ennovator”
  • Edward Rombo-rugby player
  • Kleptomaniax trio-pursued solo careers

Speak Your Mind

You cannot copy content of this page