18.1 C
Thursday, May 30, 2024

Comprehensive Insights into the Use of Margin in Forex Trading

In the world of forex trading, understanding what is margin in forex is crucial for traders, especially those operating in Kenya. Margin is essentially...
HomeWealthWazito FC Owner And His Net Worth

Wazito FC Owner And His Net Worth

By Dickens Luvanda
Popularly known as ‘Camp Toyoyo’, Wazito Football Club is an association football club based in Nairobi.

It is owned by Badoer Investments Limited.

Swedish Owner
Swedish national and billionaire Ricardo Badoer is the club’s chairman while Fred Ambani and Solomon Alubala are the Sporting directors. Alubala was a founding member of the team.

Wazito Football Club which plays in the Kenyan Premier League, was formed in 2011 by the University of Nairobi (UoN) football team and the alumni members of the soccer team.

In October 2018, Dubai-based Badoer Investments founder and CEO Ricardo Badoer became the President of Wazito FC after officially taking over the club. The flamboyant billionaire is in the process of building a state of the art stadium for the club. Wazito will also have a football academy.

Wazito FC Owner And His Net Worth
Club President Ricardo Photo/Courtesy

The team was crowned Champions of the National Super League for the 2018/19 season and earned automatic promotion to the top tier Kenya Premier League (KPL).

Ricardo Badoer is also a shareholder at Sumac Microfinance Bank. He invested Ksh100 million in July this year.

Sumac which has a clientèle base of 10,000 and loan book of Ksh1 billion, seeks to expand to Eldoret, Kisumu and Meru targeting agribusinesses.

The investor also owns C.D Ursaria F.C in Spain.

He said one of the things that endeared him to Wazito F.C is his passion to nurture young talent and model the football club to a powerhouse in Kenya and the African region.

The Dubai-based flamboyant Badoer spits venom whenever his team loses.

Wazito FC Squad

Philip Odhiambo, Eric Ogwade, Steve Njunge and Edwin Mukolwe


Marvin Onyango, Emmanuel Tienan, Athman Buki, Brian Odhiambo, Luis Tumba, Mark Odhiambo, Oliver Kilonzo, Dan Owino, Dominic Oyando and Ricky Obiero


David Oswe, Samson Ndegwa, Patient Lukige, Eric Odhiambo, Haron Nyakha, Moses Otieno, Salim Akatha, George Owiti, Chris Opondo and Joakim Omollo


Francis Ochola, Ibrahim Mao, Joe Waithira, Kenneth Wendo, Kennedy Ayako and Pistone Mutamba.